Some days when we least expect it, we evolve.  I love my blog.  Reading and writing about books and connecting them to music, food, and random everyday things gives me inspiration and joy in my every day life.   But as you have probably noticed, I haven’t been writing many posts lately.  There is one very good reason for that.

I haven’t been reading as many books lately!  What?  Me, not reading?!

I have a new job, which for me is a dream job.  I can’t describe how much I love it, but it has changed my role as a reader.  At one time I spent the majority of my time reading Young Adult books that I could possibly use in class for lit circles or recommend to my 7th grade readers.  This is what I wanted my blog to focus on, but now I am working more with teachers instead of students, and I have been reading other things.  Actually, let me rephrase that.  I haven’t been doing much reading at all.  I have been so busy with work, and I have a huge amount of guilt when it comes to my blog.   I like spending time on my blog.  I know, I am not the best writer, but practice makes you better, right?  And I want to get back to the blog, but with a few changes.

So I am evolving.  My blog is evolving.  Slowly developing into something more.  A different focus.

First of all a new title:  Books, Wanderlust, Lifelust.  A title that is still in the works.  It may change.  A title conveys so many things, and for me, it takes awhile to find what really fits.  I am trying this one out.  We will see if it fits in the long run.

Books:  Books are still my passion, and I plan to keep doing book reviews and reading as much as I can.  Some will still be YA books because I can still recommend these to teachers so that they can share them with their students. But I will also have time to read a variety of other books.

Wanderlust:  This is my favorite word and has been for a long time.  I have a strong desire to travel and see the world no matter how far away.  I don’t always have the means to travel, but I constantly dream about traveling, and can only hope to visit the places of my dreams.  So I may occasionally share my wanderlust with you.

Lifelust:  Is this actually a word? I don’t think it is, but it should be.  To me it means having a passion for life; making the most of every moment.  Someone told me this word a long time ago and it stuck.  It fit with me at that moment, and it resonates in me now.  I may not have the means to make all my wanderlust dreams come true, but I can live in the moment and make the life that I do have meaningful.  I enjoy the small moments.  I may not be the type to always voice that, but I see things differently than most, and the small things mean so much.  I want to have lifelust.  I want to enjoy the little things, and find excitement in everything.

So, what will my blog be like now?  Honestly, I don’t know.  I plan to just try many things. Some may work, some will probably fail miserably, but I plan to continue taking on new challenges and writing about the things I love whether that be my family, books, travel, photography, technology, or all the little things in between.  Hopefully, you will join me somewhere along the way.

 

